Pærish Release New Single “Mike + Susan” - @Paerish


Pærish Release New Single “Mike + Susan”

Pærish has revealed the details surrounding their upcoming new album Fixed It All out April 23 through SideOneDummy Records. Today, they also release the song and lyric video for “Mike + Susan”, taken from the album, which fans can check out below.

“Mike + Susan" is one of the best songs to summarize my writing process, as I tend to assemble pieces of my life and try to make them fit together,” explains vocalist and guitarist Mathias Court.  “It's a mix of different situations I've experienced. One of them is a discussion I had with a friend of mine, talking about the familiarity and warmth you sometimes feel when you arrive at train stations you've never been to. It's your first time there, but somehow you can feel like you know this place and someone is here waiting for you. Another story in that song was me being on a stopped train, writing on a notebook, and seeing a couple outside dancing in the parking lot. At that time, I was in a relationship that was pretty much about to end, and I realized how beautiful it was but also how I couldn't be insensitive to their happiness.”       

The album was produced by Will Yip who says, "…The second I heard Pærish, I knew it was going to be a home run if we worked together. Getting to collaborate with them was an incredible experience. Their passion in their craft was infectious. They deserve to be huge. Honest, real, but massive songs."

The album is now available for pre-save and pre-order at this link: http://smarturl.it/fixeditall

Fixed It All track listing
1.    Fixed It All
2.    Archives
3.    Journey Of The Prairie King
4.    Albert Suffers
5.    412
6.    Mike + Susan 
7.    Violet 
8.    You & I feat. Patrick Miranda 
9.    Water D

Pærish Release New Single “Mike + Susan” - @Paerish Pærish Release New Single “Mike + Susan” -  @Paerish Reviewed by FADED4U on February 21, 2021 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.